top of page

Morning Ritual and Routine for Success?!

Ok, so if you really know me, then you know that I've been trying, for years, to start a blog. And not really start one, but start one and actually blog! I think I've actually started 4 separate blogs over the past years (it may be more) but I've never kept them up. A lot of times in my life I'm like SQUIIIRRRRREEEEELLLLLL! Just depends on the day! So needless to say I never follow through with them, although I usually have every intention on doing so.

Well this time I've actually committed myself to a 15 Day Freedom Blog Challenge. And I'm really going to commit myself to completing it...for real this time. I may actually need your help with it now that I think about it. As a matter of fact, why don't you shout me out every day with a friendly reminder! Feel free to tag me in social media land somewhere out there. Facebook, twitter, instagram....somewhere please! Hold me accountable!!!!

Now on to the blog for today....Day 1. I'm supposed to detail my daily success plan and today I will write about morning rituals! Do you have one? What are the details on yours? Comment below I would love to know. As for me, mine is pretty normal, I think.

- I wake up take a sip of water with my morning meds

- I wash up and shower

- I prepare my breakfast on the go which is usually a healthy green shake

- I make sure the kids are up, and washed up and ready to go

- I briefly check my phones for emergency texts or emails (like morning meeting got bumped up an hour...don't be late!)

- I send one kid out the door for the bus and the other hops in the car with me and we are on our way

I know, very boring and not that interesting at all. Now I know all about morning rituals and how good they are for you and for your life basically. Especially if you are looking to be successful in life and in business. Which we should all be striving to do. Well I am and with that said I need to revamp my morning ritual ASAP! I think I will start tomorrow morning as a matter of fact. (Again you guys can keep me accountable for that too!) As another matter of fact I will be starting a community group too where you can all help me stay accountable. And guess what, I will do the same for you!

So on to my revamped version....

- I will wake up at 6am - this will give me time to get everything done in the morning that I need and want to get done

- I will drink a full bottle (16.9 fl. oz) of water first thing - water is so essential to our bodies and will be a great start to the morning to get me refreshed and started on the right side of the bed and right foot

- I will still wash up - you know go to the bathroom and definitely brush my teeth and wash my face! Good hygiene is oh so important.

- I will then do some kind of movement for at least 15 mins - it may be a stretch, some yoga, or some dancing (my love) but it will be something - a great way to really get that blood flowing and an awesome way to let my body know it has been time to wake up!

- I will still prep my breakfast shake for devouring a bit later! Breakfast is the most important meal of the day guys! A few may disagree, but I swear it is!

- I will add in goal reviewing in the morning too - everyone should be setting goals whether they be short term or long term. I do have a set of goals that I set for the year and monthly and sometimes weekly too. Now I will actually set daily goals! I will set at least 3 a day and I will achieve them each day. 3 goals can't be too hard to deal with right?! NO! And when I actually accomplish them each day, I know I'm going to feel good and definitely I will be on the right path to my success!

- I will continue to check my phone for email and I will add in Social Media. I will do this over my breakfast though or definitely after I've finished all the previous tasks. I have to stay socially productive when it comes to the things I'm doing and to ensure my success...yet again.

So I think I'm really liking my revamped plan and I plan on sticking to it for at least 21 days straight! Why 21 days, because it takes someone doing something for 21 days to make it a habit! If I can accomplish all of these things in my morning ritual then I know it will only help in me being successful. So I'm really looking forward to it!

Thanks for reading and be on the lookout for day 2, day 3, day 4.....and so on and so forth of this blog challenge. And guys...keep me accountable! I'll do the same for you too! I guess I need to get this group going if we are to do that though huh?! I'll be working on that project too!

If you want more information on the blog challenge I'm tackling, click here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
bottom of page