top of page

A Long Hiatus From Blogging and What Has Held Me Back


With all the woo woo shit going on, you know mercury retrograde, new moon vibes and so much more, I'm kinda feeling the need to post this today! It's what woo woo does to me, lol. Plus the fact that I'm tired of holding on to this. Sooo….I wrote this on Monday and didn't post it. But I am now! So here goes.

I haven't written here in awhile. I've actually totally abandoned this site because I was building another.

Clearly the other one isn't done yet, else I would've told you all about it, right?!

But that was like 2 years ago or so when I made the decision to revamp and rebrand...and here we are in 2019. I actually did rebrand and revamp, I've just yet to really put it out there and tell the whole world about it.

So why am I back now and on this site, the quote on quote, old one....?

Well the other site isn't finished and here's why...

I've literally said "eff it! That's what I'm saying right now at this moment here on Monday March 4th, 2019.

I've realized that not only have I been, still holding back, but I've also been procrastinating. A lot to be exact!

I get all these amazing ideas and ways to help my clients and audience even more, yet sit on them! Uggh! And if you're the same way, then you need to stop it NOW!

Buy why though? Here I am a coach, consultant, mother, dancer, performer, teacher, etc. etc. etc. Here I am trying to inspire and lead others to their biggest dreams in life and business and helping them to realize them.

Yet here I am not doing enough (the way I see it at least.) And I say I'm not doing enough because that is honestly how I feel. I'm not showing up everyday like I'd like to be and I'm not speaking my honest truths and beliefs everyday like I'd like to. And it's like I'm hoarding my magic, and for what?!

There is still this fear deep down inside of me and a little voice (my damn ego) that is saying, "Oh no, what if people don't like me? What if what I'm saying doesn't make sense? What if I fail myself and others? What if I'm confusing people? What if no one wants to have it all? What if it's not perfect?"

Over and over again the questions have been popping up in my head....for years actually.

But hat I've realized though is that it is soooo easy for me to help others achieve what they want in their lives and businesses. It's so much easier for me to help them believe in themselves and unleash their confidence and go after their biggest dreams. It's so much easier for me to help others quiet those voices in their heads and face the fears head on. And the crazy thing is that I've helped them accomplish all of this! I've helped my clients and community actually take their lives and businesses to their next level.

So what in the h-e double hockey sticks am I doing with mine?!

So although I've achieved a lot in my short time here on this Earth, I do know and feel like I could be doing so much more and I need to be doing so much more. (My humble self actually needs to take a seat now for the rest of the year, if not more.) And I need to be silencing this voice in my head as well, even more than I have in the past. I do have a very powerful and meaningful message to share and I'm doing a huge disservice to sooo many by not getting it out there because of my selfish fears.

And so that is the reason that I came back to this site today.

It's not perfect, it's not pretty and fancy (the site I mean)....but here I have a voice and I can project my voice how I want and how I've been called to do.

And so that is what I'm doing!

So welcome back to my site, if you've been gone for a minute or even if you're new to it. Don't know if you've missed me, but I've missed you. I've concentrated my focus over in social media world for the past 2 years, but see that I've missed blogging a bit too. So now to get back to it some more.

Now don't get me wrong...I'm still working on the new site and will release that soon. But until then I'm updating you here. I'll still be bringing you creative ways to market your business and tips to help you unleash your inner sexy confidence and growing your irresistible life and biz. And I'll now also be sharing more of the unfiltered Tanika too (at least that is my goal!) on this site and beyond.

I'm gaining more courage and confidence everyday as I share my truths and how I'm navigating this world as a creative, multi-passionate, determined, kick ass, single mother, coach, consultant, dancer, performer, teacher and woman who's here to make a bigger impact. And the wins that my clients have been having is proof of the great work we've been able to do together. So these happy and confident moments are what I'm holding on to and I'm visualizing myself and my brand doing much more for the "world!" No more holding back.

It is the time to finally get out of our own ways. It's time to own our powers and be sexy confident AF! You're ready and I'm ready too because life is way too precious! We're here to serve and to make waves in the lives of others as well as our own.

"Time to stop being afraid of what can go wrong and think of things that could go right." - Anonymous

This is my first step on just taking action without overthinking and procrastinating on everything! Hope you enjoy! And I'd love to hear from you. What are some things that you've finally said YES to in your life and business?

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
No tags yet.
bottom of page